General Setup > Managing Users > Restricted Access

You are able to restrict the access of users’ roles to certain companies or groups of employees within those companies. You can do this when adding a user or editing a role – more details on each of these aspects are available in the following articles:

Restrict to Company / Companies

When adding the user / editing the role, tick the box next to Restrict to selected Companies and then select the company / companies to which the user’s role should have access. Then click Save. The particular role will only have access to the companies that you have selected here.

Restrict to Payment Frequency / Frequencies

After restricting the user’s role to a company / companies as above, you can further restrict them to only have access to one or more payment frequencies. To do this, tick the box next to Restrict to selected Payment Frequency and choose the group(s) of employees to which they should have access. Then click Save.

Restrict to Pay Point(s)

After restricting the user’s role to a company / companies as above, you can further restrict them to only have access to one or more pay points. To do this, tick the box next to Restrict to selected Pay Points and choose the group(s) of employees to which they should have access. Then click Save.

You are using the help system of SimplePay, a payroll system that simplifies the payroll process. Designed just for South Africa, it's a fully online solution. Read more.